The Versatile Blogger Award

I was very honored today to be nominated for the ‘Versatile Blogger’ award by my friend Darcia Helle - thank you, Darcia!  I have always enjoyed Darcia’s blog, and I would highly recommend you pay her a visit at Quiet Fury Books.

Now on to the award. First, here are the instructions I received:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award (check)
2. Include a link to their blog. (check)
3. Paste the award on your blog. (check)
4. Share 7 things about yourself. (okay, this is the tough bit…)
5. Pass this award on to as many as 15 blogs you enjoy reading and let them know about the award!  (this is the easy bit!)

So, in the spirit of sharing, here are 7 things about me:

  1. I absolutely abhor spiders of any shape or size.
  2. I am quite fond of cats.
  3. Chocolate to me, is like blood to a piranha – just hand me the Hershey bar and no one gets hurt…
  4. I’m addicted to Starbuck’s caramel macchiato.
  5. I have never traveled outside of the U.S. (sad, I know)
  6. One of my bucket list items is to visit England and Scotland (and also have my picture taken in front of Radcliffe tower, just outside Manchester).
  7. My favorite song is Heart and Soul by T’pau, although a very, very close second is No Myth, by Michael Penn.

And now you know I am a very drab little author. *sigh*

I’m now passing this award on to some of my favorite people, who are also among my favorite authors and bloggers. Alas, I am only listing three as several others have already been nominated!  I shall now pass the torch to:

1.  Maeve Greyson for her Celtic paranormal romance themed blog.
2.  Lindsay Buroker for her steampunk & indie author focused blog.
3.  E. P. Marcellin, fellow dragon lover, for her fantasy blog.

Thanks for reading. :)

5 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Spiders – Eek! The things creep me out. I’m convinced they’re evil beings.

    I’ve always wanted to go to England and Scotland, as well. We could crash at Maria’s house, and she could be our tour guide!

    I’m embarrassed to admit I’d never heard ‘Heart and Soul’. Now I want to know if there’s a story behind that one being your favorite song. :)

    • LOL – yes, spiders are definitely evil and where put on this Earth to torment me! Heart and Soul, when it was released, was about the time I went through a breakup in a relationship, and the song really spoke to me. :)

  2. I hate spiders too, Michael and Darcia, although I’m not as frightened of them as I used to be…
    You must both come to England!! Now I’ve met Jason, I am determined to meet all of my indie author friends, it was so much fun!

    I love Heart and Soul as well, I used to be a big fan of T’Pau. I’d never heard of Michael Penn or that song… maybe it was only famous in the US?
    ‘Quite fond of cats’ lol… surely that is the understatement of the year?

    • Maria, I have GOT to get to England someday – that has always been a dream of mine, since my ancestors on the Radcliffe side originally came from the Lancashire area. If I ever make it there, I’ll hire you as our tour guide! :D

      Believe it or not, Michael Penn is the less famous brother of American actor Sean Penn.

      Perhaps ‘fond’ was a wee bit of an understatement; after all we do have six of the furry little critters running about… :)

      • I did wonder whether Michael Penn was any relation to Sean Penn…
        I would love to be your tour guide if you come to England LOL. Although I have to warn you I don’t know much about Lancashire, so we’d probably get lost :)
        You cat family seems to be increasing in number all the time… I’m sure you had 5 the last time I asked… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,925 other followers

