Happiness…

Happiness in intelligent people is the rarest thing I know.
Ernest Hemingway
US author & journalist (1899 – 1961)

I have decided that when I come back in the next life, I want to be a cat.  I know this may sound strange, but I think the pictures I snapped recently will pretty much explain my reasoning.  We humans spend a great deal of time and an even greater amount of money in the pursuit of the next big thing that we think will make us ‘happy.’  I agree with Mr. Hemmingway – I have known a number of very intelligent people in my life, yet very few of them seemed truly happy.  They were too busy worrying about getting a nicer car, a bigger house or a better promotion – so busy in fact that they lost sight of the people and things around them.

A warm spot in the sun, a full food dish, and ample grasshoppers and crickets to chase in the yard; happiness is sometimes simplicity and just realizing how many blessings you have… we could learn a lot from these felines.

Maddie - knows how to handle stress...

Cookie - Queen of all she surveys...

One Response to “Happiness…”

  1. Ahhh…the life. I believe you’re right. The life of a cat is quite grand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

