Life’s simple pleasures…

Sitting on our back deck on a lovely Sunday morning, laptop perched precariously on my legs as I try to type and sip my cup of tea, I’m struck by how wonderful it is to enjoy the simple things.  Pardon me for waxing philosophical – maybe it’s the cool morning air since the thunderstorm passed through earlier, or maybe it’s the birds chirping and the smell of honeysuckle.  Either way, my blog post today is short and to the point – stop, slow down, and enjoy.  Life’s journey is far too fast – we blink and we’re old.  So stop whatever you are doing, log off the computer and go tell someone that you love them, then go out and enjoy the day.

Tradescantia a.k.a. spiderwort in bloom

This is a lesson difficult to learn and heaven knows I’m the world’s worst.  I need to learn from our three-legged cat, Maddie.  As you can see in the photo below, she knows how to enjoy the simpler things in life.  Happiness is a pile of warm towels…

Happy cat surrounded by freshly laundered towels

4 Responses to “Life’s simple pleasures…”

  1. It’s just turned to winter here, I so envy your cat!

    • LOL – I can relate Danielle! We just ended a really long winter, and just came through two weeks of the worst flooding in 80 years – I’m thankful it’s FINALLY warm and dry here!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. *happy sigh* I adored this post. You’ve grown wise, baby brother. I’m so glad I didn’t leave you locked underneath that house. 😉

    Love ya!
    Sis

Leave a Reply

